• Admin Group
  • Business Growth Group
  • Neighborhood Re-Invest Group
  • Project Management Group
  • Contact Us

Neighborhood Re-Investment Group

 The Neighborhood Re-Investment Group (NRG) manages projects and programs that promote City housing, community development, and improvements to neighborhood quality of life. 

NRG administers the City's U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Entitlement Funds, including the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), the Emergency Solutions Grant program (ESG), the HOME Investment Partnership Program and Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP). NRG also works with neighborhood organizations to apply for grants that support community initiatives and provide technical assistance to their organizations. 

In order to promote City beautification, the NRG manages a blight Hot Team which cleans up neighborhood blight and illegal dumping.  Blight initiatives are funded through CDBG grant funds and separate federal grant programs and through this funding, the Hot Team has accomplished the following:

  • develop and implement strategies to combat illegal dumping 
  • perform hands-on remediation
  • investigate and report blight offenders for enforcement
  • addresses everyday citizen blight complaints

To join the CDBG mailing list, please click here.

Neighborhood Re-Investment Staff:

Diane C. Toolan
Housing & Community Planning Director
(203) 346-2607 ext 7288
toolan@wdconline.org 

Michael Gilmore
Fair Housing/Neighborhood Re-Investment Manager
(203) 346-2607 ext 7278
gilmore@wdconline.org

Dan Grasso
Community Development Projects Manager
(203) 346-2607 ext 7279
grasso@wdconline.org

Tina Lubus
HOME Manager
(203) 346-2607 ext 7282
lubus@wdconline.org

Casey Lawlor
Community Development Program Specialist
203-346-2607 ext 7281
lawlor@wdconline.org

Nancy K. Allen

Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist

203-346-2607 ext 7274
allen@wdconline.org